the Rainbow Networks
+++eXy FFA
Map: psidm7
Players: 2 / 24
The golden pot › RAINBOW NETWORKS › Tech & Support › How NOT to take screenshots like this?
How NOT to take screenshots like this?
Something wrong with our servers or your system?
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer Friendly Page     Forum IndexTech & Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
tuftuf
Server Owner


Joined: Sep 22, 2007
Posts: 43
Location: Turkey

PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 9:08 pm    Post subject: How NOT to take screenshots like this? Reply with quote

Is there a short way to declutter the screen, take screenshot, and clutter the screen back?

(Yeah, I can play with these info on the screen :) Looking at the three number set on the right, you can easily tell I suck anyway :) and no, thdrocks wasn't moving :) )



shot0003.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  216.89 KB
 Viewed:  2058 Time(s)

shot0003.jpg


_________________
Verbum sat sapienti est
Back to top
View user's profile
TimeStar
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: Dec 24, 2007
Posts: 8
Location: England

PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 1:10 pm    Post subject: Re: How NOT to take screenshots like this? Reply with quote

Code::
bind F11 "cg_draw2D 0; screenshot; cg_draw2D 1"
That should do it - disable the HUD, take a screenshot, then put it back when you press F11.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
W1ZrD
Founder
Founder


Joined: Aug 15, 2007
Posts: 1108
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 2:11 pm    Post subject: Re: How NOT to take screenshots like this? Reply with quote

TimeStar wrote:
Code::
bind F11 "cg_draw2D 0; screenshot; cg_draw2D 1"
That should do it - disable the HUD, take a screenshot, then put it back when you press F11.
To avoid them massive .tga you can also use screenshotJPEG

_________________
- Carl Sandburg -

Nothing happens unless first we dream.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website
tuftuf
Server Owner


Joined: Sep 22, 2007
Posts: 43
Location: Turkey

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:35 pm    Post subject: Re: How NOT to take screenshots like this? Reply with quote

Thx for the tips...

I did this:

bind F12 "set cg_draw2d 0; set cg_drawgun 0; wait 5; screenshotJPEG; set cg_drawgun 1; set cg_draw2d 1"

I couldn't find how to make the 'Recording...' message disappear yet, I simply stop recording before taking a screenshot. 'wait 5' seems to be necessary, dunno why :/

_________________
Verbum sat sapienti est
Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer Friendly Page     Forum Index -> Tech & Support All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Welcome Anonymous


Membership:
Latest: kontol
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 355

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 40
Total: 40
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: Maps
02: The golden pot
03: The golden pot
04: The golden pot
05: Maps
06: Home
07: Home
08: The golden pot
09: The golden pot
10: The golden pot
11: Home
12: Home
13: The golden pot
14: The golden pot
15: The golden pot
16: Home
17: The golden pot
18: The golden pot
19: Maps
20: The golden pot
21: The golden pot
22: Maps
23: Maps
24: The golden pot
25: The golden pot
26: The golden pot
27: The golden pot
28: The golden pot
29: Maps
30: The golden pot
31: Home
32: The golden pot
33: Home
34: The golden pot
35: The golden pot
36: Maps
37: The golden pot
38: The golden pot
39: The golden pot
40: Maps

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!

The Rainbow Networks website is hosted by JockeTF and Soder on furver.se.

The Rainbow Networks
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy
Azul theme and related images designed by Jamin