the Rainbow Networks
+++eXy FFA
Map: hub3dm1
Players: 2 / 24
The golden pot › RAINBOW NETWORKS › Tech & Support › Open GL problem?
Open GL problem?
Something wrong with our servers or your system?
Go to page 1, 2  Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer Friendly Page     Forum IndexTech & Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
lini
Active Fragger
Active Fragger


Joined: Oct 04, 2007
Posts: 99
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2009 10:45 am    Post subject: Open GL problem? Reply with quote

hi guys,
since a few days I have a problem with OA 0.8.1
When I use openarena.exe I get an info:
>GLimp_Init() - could not load OpenGL subsystem. Copy console log to clipboard?< --------- I put *.txt clipboard as att.
I didnot install any new stuff and I didnot made an update :s
Using Win XP home
... but funny ist I can ctart game using openarena-deprecated.exe ... it seems to play normal :(
any ideas?



clipboard.txt
 Description:
 Filename:  clipboard.txt
 Filesize:  13.63 KB
 Downloaded:  268 Time(s)

_________________
:-)
Back to top
View user's profile
Joki
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Apr 16, 2008
Posts: 1037
Location: at tiled stove

PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2009 11:34 am    Post subject: Re: Open GL problem? Reply with quote

I had "could not load opengl sub-system" error a few times with Q3 on various systems. The cause was an outdated directX version. Hope it helps in your case as well. ;P
dx webupdate

If this surprisingly didn't help, try new graphic drivers.
omegadrivers

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
lini
Active Fragger
Active Fragger


Joined: Oct 04, 2007
Posts: 99
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2009 3:04 pm    Post subject: Re: Open GL problem? Reply with quote

nope, it doesnt help :(
i did like you said ... it is super to have the newest drivers :harr: , but they do not resolve the problem :O)
and now?

_________________
:-)
Back to top
View user's profile
jackthompson
Admin
Admin


Joined: Aug 15, 2007
Posts: 1302
Location: Here

PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2009 3:10 pm    Post subject: Re: Open GL problem? Reply with quote

hmm... maybe make a backup of your q3config.cfg and try again...
Back to top
View user's profile
SnooSnoo
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Aug 18, 2007
Posts: 1453
Location: Croatia

PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2009 4:29 pm    Post subject: Re: Open GL problem? Reply with quote

jackthompson wrote:
hmm... maybe make a backup of your q3config.cfg and try again...

Yeap, happens when you mess your config, happened to me a few times. :)

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile
Joki
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Apr 16, 2008
Posts: 1037
Location: at tiled stove

PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2009 5:40 pm    Post subject: Re: Open GL problem? Reply with quote

Didn't know a config can use this, was pretty sure its caused by an outdated directx version, or one that has missing files :O
Or maybe even setting directx hardware acceleration to minimum.
Or you use some cheatero HAX or protected cvars, like r_showtris 1 and your fx-card cant handle it o.o;

For the config-thing:
Make a config. Write-protect it. Enjoy it for all eternity. :grin:

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
lini
Active Fragger
Active Fragger


Joined: Oct 04, 2007
Posts: 99
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2009 10:46 pm    Post subject: Re: Open GL problem? Reply with quote

funny, but I can still play OA 0.7.1 and 0.7.7 without any problems. Using the same config for all versions of OA and the same direction (all of OA) for the maps c:/documents and.../user/...bla bla bla/openarena

so ... I did like this :
I deleted OA 0.8.1 and put all files as new. didnt help. and I started with default config - didnt help !! :O)
so ... now?

_________________
:-)
Back to top
View user's profile
SnooSnoo
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Aug 18, 2007
Posts: 1453
Location: Croatia

PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:59 am    Post subject: Re: Open GL problem? Reply with quote

Well, that happened to me when I set r_mode to an unsopprted(wrong) value and when I had no OGL supporting driver for my gfx... W1z then pasted me a startup value you setn in the properties of the shortcut that put all the settings to ultra low, then I was able to change the settings back to normal and troubleshoot the exact source of the problem. Sadly, I never saved that... :(

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile
aanti
Forum Addict
Forum Addict


Joined: Jan 26, 2008
Posts: 269
Location: Frankfurt am Main

PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2009 11:03 am    Post subject: Re: Open GL problem? Reply with quote

do you have a sdl.dll ?
the errors are related to SDL
Back to top
View user's profile
Sascha
Active Fragger
Active Fragger


Joined: Sep 25, 2007
Posts: 100
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2009 8:49 pm    Post subject: Re: Open GL problem? Reply with quote

What you have do before you have becom this errormessage?
Normaly there 2 possible things...first it is a drivererror and the second:its a error in your cfg.
It would be nice if you can send me your cfg and i will have a look.
are you have left maps in your baseoa folder?

Was hast du gemacht bevor du die Fehlermeldung bekommen hast? (windowsupdate, andere updates, treiberinstallation etc.)
normalerweiße sind 2 dinge möglich. 1. es ist ein treiberfehler und zweitens es ist ein fehler in deiner config.
Würde nett sein wenn du mir deine cfg mal senden könntest dann würd ich drüberschauen. (Hast du noch irgendwelche maps im ordner baseoa?

_________________
Skills for the health,
Rails for the Life,
if you hate it, use a knife!

If you watch for shaders or help (q3mapping) watch there
___________________
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
lini
Active Fragger
Active Fragger


Joined: Oct 04, 2007
Posts: 99
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2009 10:06 am    Post subject: Re: Open GL problem? Reply with quote

yes you are right Sasha, I should put config here as first ... but I'm pretty sure it is not cofig problem. Because when I deleted config the game started NOT (I get the same problem with openGL), but when I started openarena-deprecated.exe the game started with default config ...
but I put it here maybe ... wh :harr: o knows
I have all maps ... iI put here screenshots from my OA folders because I see I' really messy here :asg:
...
as I said I did not install or played with any programs they could have access to openGL ... no update from XP or drivers





q3config.cfg
 Description:
 Filename:  q3config.cfg
 Filesize:  8.59 KB
 Downloaded:  163 Time(s)

_________________
:-)
Back to top
View user's profile
Joki
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Apr 16, 2008
Posts: 1037
Location: at tiled stove

PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2009 11:59 am    Post subject: Re: Open GL problem? Reply with quote

Well lini, its a good spot to clean up a bit and come clean about something! #)

1) go to %APPDATA%/OpenArena/
a) move *.pk3 from this folder into the %APPDATA%\OpenArena\baseq3 folder
(put any maps into that folder, no matter by what mod they are used. otherwise some mods might have duplicated maps. only keep non-map-pk3s in the specific mod-folder)
And what are "q3ranking.pk3" and such anyway? =p

b) delete your superaimbot.cfg (its probably some long "say ^1C^2H^3E^4A^5T^6E^7R^1! - exec config right)
c) be ashamed anyway!!!111

2) Go to %APPDATA%\OpenArena\baseoa
a) delete *.tmp from that folder
(that are partially downloaded maps, that you cancelled by ESCing from autodownload)
b) delete aggre*.*. Start playing more different custom maps. Enjoy the new variance, the game suddently has to offer.

=> Your error is caused by one of your unnecessary "extension"! :p

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
lini
Active Fragger
Active Fragger


Joined: Oct 04, 2007
Posts: 99
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2009 3:45 pm    Post subject: Re: Open GL problem? Reply with quote

i did like you says but it happens nothing :O)
about superaimbot.cfg ... I dont know but it is shit doesnt work like somebody promise :hihi: but when you would like to have some of them:
superbots.co.cc/module...ostPopular

And what are "q3ranking.pk3" and such anyway? ... no idea :harr:


delete aggre*.* ... you mean all *.pk3 files with aggressor?

anyway:
what does thats mean?

----------------------
11402 files in pk3 files
execing default.cfg
execing q3config.cfg
couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
----- Client Initialization -----
----- Initializing Renderer ----
-------------------------------
QKEY found.
----- Client Initialization Complete -----
----- R_Init -----
SDL_Init( SDL_INIT_VIDEO ) FAILED (No available video device)
Setting r_mode 6 failed, falling back on r_mode 3
SDL_Init( SDL_INIT_VIDEO ) FAILED (No available video device)
----- CL_Shutdown -----
RE_Shutdown( 1 )
-----------------------

and ...
I have SDL.dll file it is in main folder of OA 0.8.1

_________________
:-)
Back to top
View user's profile
kernel_panic
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Aug 28, 2007
Posts: 751
Location: uk

PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2009 5:05 pm    Post subject: Re: Open GL problem? Reply with quote

Quote::
about superaimbot.cfg ... I dont know but it is shit doesnt work like somebody promise :hihi:

It is not what the name implies. What were you promised?

_________________
"Fuelling off topic babble since day 1."
Back to top
View user's profile
Joki
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Apr 16, 2008
Posts: 1037
Location: at tiled stove

PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2009 11:55 pm    Post subject: Re: Open GL problem? Reply with quote

SnooSnoo wrote:
Well, that happened to me when I set r_mode to an unsopprted(wrong) value and when I had no OGL supporting driver for my gfx...

+1 for snoo.

try a stock video mode like r_mode 3

or use r_mode -1 and set customaspects res.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer Friendly Page     Forum Index -> Tech & Support All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Go to page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Welcome Anonymous


Membership:
Latest: kontol
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 355

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 70
Total: 70
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: The golden pot
02: The golden pot
03: The golden pot
04: The golden pot
05: Home
06: The golden pot
07: The golden pot
08: The golden pot
09: The golden pot
10: The golden pot
11: The golden pot
12: The golden pot
13: The golden pot
14: The golden pot
15: The golden pot
16: Rainbow Media
17: The golden pot
18: The golden pot
19: My Account
20: The golden pot
21: The golden pot
22: The golden pot
23: The golden pot
24: The golden pot
25: The golden pot
26: The golden pot
27: The golden pot
28: The golden pot
29: The golden pot
30: The golden pot
31: My Account
32: The golden pot
33: The golden pot
34: My Account
35: Rainbow Media
36: Rainbow Media
37: The golden pot
38: The golden pot
39: The golden pot
40: The golden pot
41: Rainbow Media
42: My Account
43: The golden pot
44: The golden pot
45: The golden pot
46: The golden pot
47: The golden pot
48: My Account
49: The golden pot
50: The golden pot
51: My Account
52: The golden pot
53: The golden pot
54: The golden pot
55: Rainbow Media
56: The golden pot
57: The golden pot
58: The golden pot
59: The golden pot
60: The golden pot
61: The golden pot
62: Rainbow Media
63: The golden pot
64: The golden pot
65: The golden pot
66: Rainbow Media
67: Rainbow Media
68: The golden pot
69: The golden pot
70: The golden pot

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!

The Rainbow Networks website is hosted by JockeTF and Soder on furver.se.

The Rainbow Networks
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy
Azul theme and related images designed by Jamin