the Rainbow Networks
+++eXy FFA
Map: polo3dm5
Players: 2 / 24
The golden pot › RAINBOW NETWORKS › Tech & Support › CPMA
CPMA
Something wrong with our servers or your system?
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer Friendly Page     Forum IndexTech & Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
dohgob
Happy Camper
Happy Camper


Joined: Sep 03, 2007
Posts: 66
Location: Bulgaria

PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 11:11 am    Post subject: Re: CPMA Reply with quote

I figured that myself but the server is 1.43 so I thought those CPM players must be retards, since the current CPMA build is 1.45.

Put Aggressor there, don't forget to make it voteable and change server info to VQ3/CPM.
Back to top
View user's profile
[sXe]
Forum Addict
Forum Addict


Joined: Sep 27, 2007
Posts: 354
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 12:49 pm    Post subject: Re: CPMA Reply with quote

Imho Aggressor is only decent playable in vq3. But for cpma gameplay I would suggest to add some special "Arena Maps" like mentioned here -> www.promode.org/forum/...=15&t=3999
They're great for training rocket+shaft aim.

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile
jackthompson
Admin
Admin


Joined: Aug 15, 2007
Posts: 1302
Location: Here

PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 2:17 pm    Post subject: Re: CPMA Reply with quote

Alright, so I have in my list

aggressor (needs some work making it playable for both)

amphi (q3amphi/vrmamphi)
povdmm4 (vrmdmm4)
vdmm4_01 (with water)

any other suggestions of maps that work for OA and Q3A?

i've put up mictourney1a...

and the match modes are ALL voteable now.. 2v2... and even the sample ones... but midair seems to be gauntlet-only...

to return to 1v1 one has to vote

Code::
/callvote mode 1v1

later a script will run in the background and automatically restore 1v1 mode for the next map change...

to see all modes available one has to enter just

Code::
/callvote mode
Back to top
View user's profile
dohgob
Happy Camper
Happy Camper


Joined: Sep 03, 2007
Posts: 66
Location: Bulgaria

PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 2:38 pm    Post subject: Re: CPMA Reply with quote

[sXe wrote:
"]Imho Aggressor is only decent playable in vq3. But for cpma gameplay I would suggest to add some special "Arena Maps" like mentioned here -> www.promode.org/forum/...amp;t=3999
They're great for training rocket+shaft aim.

There is no such thing as CPMA gameplay. CPMA is a MOD. The gameplay set you are referring to is called CPM. Try "\callvote gameplay" in the console or go to promode wiki for more info.
Back to top
View user's profile
[sXe]
Forum Addict
Forum Addict


Joined: Sep 27, 2007
Posts: 354
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 3:03 pm    Post subject: Re: CPMA Reply with quote

Thx 4 the known explanation mate but I didn't take it that serious with the exact difference between the gameplay cpm and the mod called CPMA. Nvm many players just call the whole phenomenon pm -> PROmode though :wacko:

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile
dohgob
Happy Camper
Happy Camper


Joined: Sep 03, 2007
Posts: 66
Location: Bulgaria

PostPosted: Wed Apr 02, 2008 4:56 pm    Post subject: Re: CPMA Reply with quote

Where's Aggressor? No need to modify the map. Make a remix if you like but include the original as well ASAP :). Me and a few others are willing to play there. Please :)
Back to top
View user's profile
jackthompson
Admin
Admin


Joined: Aug 15, 2007
Posts: 1302
Location: Here

PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 2:52 pm    Post subject: Re: CPMA Reply with quote

dohgob wrote:
Where's Aggressor? No need to modify the map. Make a remix if you like but include the original as well ASAP :). Me and a few others are willing to play there. Please :)

Done! :)

Aggressor is now voteable on Tourney3 CPM (for OA and(!) Q3A players).

The shaders for the Teleports are still missing but that shouldn't harm playability until I fixed that too...

q3amphi is also voteable... I'll put a list of voteable maps that are not included in CPMA on servers.sytes.net later...
Back to top
View user's profile
dohgob
Happy Camper
Happy Camper


Joined: Sep 03, 2007
Posts: 66
Location: Bulgaria

PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 6:05 pm    Post subject: Re: CPMA Reply with quote

Great job mate :) I sure will play there through Q3 because OA's sound is pure crap :) Thank you.

hey sXe :D wanna join me in the cpma server? :D aggressor, you know, i wont beat the crap out of you at CPM coz I only enjoy watching it, not playing. I am joking man, no offense ;)
Back to top
View user's profile
[sXe]
Forum Addict
Forum Addict


Joined: Sep 27, 2007
Posts: 354
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 7:00 pm    Post subject: Re: CPMA Reply with quote

Sure dude let's get it on! I would like to check the cnq3 gameplay ;D

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile
Derity
Forum Addict
Forum Addict


Joined: Aug 23, 2007
Posts: 257
Location: 49°14' 7°00'

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2008 1:36 pm    Post subject: Re: CPMA Reply with quote

anyone else with connection problems?
i tried to connect via oa and ioquake, both didnt work.
but i can connect to other cpma-server with ioquake, works fine. (btw dl IS on)
errormessage: couldnt find model in path ... and stuff like this + a shader warning

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile
[sXe]
Forum Addict
Forum Addict


Joined: Sep 27, 2007
Posts: 354
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2008 2:33 pm    Post subject: Re: CPMA Reply with quote

Possible to disable the automatic recording while a match is starting? (server sided)

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile
Derity
Forum Addict
Forum Addict


Joined: Aug 23, 2007
Posts: 257
Location: 49°14' 7°00'

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2008 3:26 pm    Post subject: Re: CPMA Reply with quote

isnt it enough to disable it on the client-side?

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile
dohgob
Happy Camper
Happy Camper


Joined: Sep 03, 2007
Posts: 66
Location: Bulgaria

PostPosted: Mon Apr 07, 2008 12:22 am    Post subject: Re: CPMA Reply with quote

Derity wrote:
isnt it enough to disable it on the client-side?
it is.

[sXe wrote:
"]Sure dude let's get it on! I would like to check the cnq3 gameplay ;D
cnq3 is only a client, which "gameplay" are you referring to? Or did you mean CQ3? :) Anyway, cnq3 1.42 is a still beta though, and some folks on ESR are complaining of sudden, unexplained crashes etc.

Oh, and stop quiting :) Don't blame the mod because LG is too strong. After all, LG's damage is reduced in CQ3 it's not. It's you, not the MOD. You are used to play noobs in OA but thats CPMA - it has better net code and bright skins. And I play through Quake 3, meaning I hear a lot more than you :) Get a better CFG and try harder.
Back to top
View user's profile
kernel_panic
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Aug 28, 2007
Posts: 751
Location: uk

PostPosted: Mon Apr 07, 2008 11:23 am    Post subject: Re: CPMA Reply with quote

Am I the only one experiencing random crashes when connecting to the CPMA server? I have to reboot the painful way every so often that I don't connect anymore...

_________________
"Fuelling off topic babble since day 1."
Back to top
View user's profile
[sXe]
Forum Addict
Forum Addict


Joined: Sep 27, 2007
Posts: 354
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Apr 07, 2008 12:43 pm    Post subject: Re: CPMA Reply with quote

dohgob wrote:

cnq3 is only a client, which "gameplay" are you referring to? Or did you mean CQ3? :) Anyway, cnq3 1.42 is a still beta though, and some folks on ESR are complaining of sudden, unexplained crashes etc.

Dude u got me again...! :blarg: Yes I also use the newest cnq3 as a improved executable file for CPMA but the new LG sound is quite annoying -> even more fear to all shaftlamers with over 40 % lg dmg :<

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer Friendly Page     Forum Index -> Tech & Support All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Page 2 of 5


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Welcome Anonymous


Membership:
Latest: kontol
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 355

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 32
Total: 32
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: The golden pot
02: Maps
03: The golden pot
04: The golden pot
05: The golden pot
06: The golden pot
07: The golden pot
08: The golden pot
09: The golden pot
10: The golden pot
11: Maps
12: The golden pot
13: The golden pot
14: The golden pot
15: The golden pot
16: The golden pot
17: The golden pot
18: The golden pot
19: The golden pot
20: The golden pot
21: The golden pot
22: The golden pot
23: The golden pot
24: The golden pot
25: The golden pot
26: The golden pot
27: The golden pot
28: The golden pot
29: The golden pot
30: The golden pot
31: Home
32: Rainbow Media

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!

The Rainbow Networks website is hosted by JockeTF and Soder on furver.se.

The Rainbow Networks
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy
Azul theme and related images designed by Jamin