the Rainbow Networks
RN|VQ3 DEFRAG
Map: pornstar-15percent
Players: 0 / 18

+++eXy FFA
Map: rq3dm4
Players: 7 / 18
The golden pot › RAINBOW NETWORKS › Tech & Support › No way to enter oa !!!!?!!
No way to enter oa !!!!?!!
Something wrong with our servers or your system?
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer Friendly Page     Forum IndexTech & Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Delucia
Admin
Admin


Joined: May 26, 2008
Posts: 100
Location: Zambia

PostPosted: Sun Dec 27, 2009 2:08 pm    Post subject: No way to enter oa !!!!?!! Reply with quote

2 days ago, my graphic adapter(ati x1650 iceq pro 512 mb) was f**** up and i changed it with my old graphic adapter(ati 9250 256 mb) and now i cant enter openarena and getting an error(GLimp_init couldn't load openGL subsytem) as below.....


C:\Documents and Settings\cracker\Application Data\OpenArena/baseoa
E:\My Downloads\openarena\openarena-0.8.1\baseoa\pak6-misc.pk3 (229 files)
E:\My Downloads\openarena\openarena-0.8.1\baseoa\pak5-TA.pk3 (139 files)
E:\My Downloads\openarena\openarena-0.8.1\baseoa\pak4-textures.pk3 (1753 files)
E:\My Downloads\openarena\openarena-0.8.1\baseoa\pak2-players.pk3 (669 files)
E:\My Downloads\openarena\openarena-0.8.1\baseoa\pak2-players-mature.pk3 (231 files)
E:\My Downloads\openarena\openarena-0.8.1\baseoa\pak1-maps.pk3 (100 files)
E:\My Downloads\openarena\openarena-0.8.1\baseoa\pak0.pk3 (1042 files)
E:\My Downloads\openarena\openarena-0.8.1/baseoa

----------------------
23279 files in pk3 files
execing default.cfg
execing q3config.cfg
couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
----- Client Initialization -----
----- Initializing Renderer ----
-------------------------------
QKEY found.
----- Client Initialization Complete -----
----- R_Init -----
SDL_Init( SDL_INIT_VIDEO ) FAILED (No available video device)
----- CL_Shutdown -----
RE_Shutdown( 1 )
-----------------------



What is your suggestion ? (pls dont say re install)

_________________
Sometimes I feel like Screaming


Last edited by Delucia on Sun Dec 27, 2009 2:19 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile
W1ZrD
Founder
Founder


Joined: Aug 15, 2007
Posts: 1108
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Sun Dec 27, 2009 2:17 pm    Post subject: Re: No way to enter oa !!!!?!! Reply with quote

delete your old configs, especially the q3config.cfg since it has embedded graphics card details inside unique for NVIDIA/ATI

_________________
- Carl Sandburg -

Nothing happens unless first we dream.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Delucia
Admin
Admin


Joined: May 26, 2008
Posts: 100
Location: Zambia

PostPosted: Sun Dec 27, 2009 2:25 pm    Post subject: Re: No way to enter oa !!!!?!! Reply with quote

I deleted all cfg files and now i get this error:

----------------------
23279 files in pk3 files
execing default.cfg
couldn't exec q3config.cfg
couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
----- Client Initialization -----
Your network rate is too slow for VoIP.
Set 'Data Rate' to 'LAN/Cable/xDSL' in 'Setup/System/Network' and restart.
Until then, VoIP is disabled.
----- Initializing Renderer ----
-------------------------------
QKEY found.
----- Client Initialization Complete -----
----- R_Init -----
SDL_Init( SDL_INIT_VIDEO ) FAILED (No available video device)
----- CL_Shutdown -----
RE_Shutdown( 1 )
-----------------------

_________________
Sometimes I feel like Screaming
Back to top
View user's profile
Speaker
Happy Camper
Happy Camper


Joined: Mar 10, 2009
Posts: 57
Location: Szeged, Hungary

PostPosted: Sun Dec 27, 2009 4:56 pm    Post subject: Re: No way to enter oa !!!!?!! Reply with quote

Hi,

It seems to me a video driver problem. Even though both your cards are from ATI, there is no guarantee that the same driver is OK for both. The 9250 is a fairly old card, it may be incompatible with the driver used for the rather new ati x1650.

Try to uninstall the current video driver then (after a reboot) install the old drivers you used for the 9250 card. I suggest to make a system backup first using Norton Ghost or equivalent just in case if something goes wrong.

Speaker

_________________
0
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Delucia
Admin
Admin


Joined: May 26, 2008
Posts: 100
Location: Zambia

PostPosted: Sun Dec 27, 2009 8:30 pm    Post subject: Re: No way to enter oa !!!!?!! Reply with quote

ty all...Solved

_________________
Sometimes I feel like Screaming
Back to top
View user's profile
Joki
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Apr 16, 2008
Posts: 1037
Location: at tiled stove

PostPosted: Mon Dec 28, 2009 2:09 pm    Post subject: Re: No way to enter oa !!!!?!! Reply with quote

"Could not load openGL subsystem" means directX- or video driver card update required in q3. Should be the same with oa.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer Friendly Page     Forum Index -> Tech & Support All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Welcome Anonymous


Membership:
Latest: kontol
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 355

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 16
Total: 16
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: The golden pot
02: The golden pot
03: The golden pot
04: Maps
05: The golden pot
06: The golden pot
07: Maps
08: The golden pot
09: The golden pot
10: The golden pot
11: The golden pot
12: The golden pot
13: The golden pot
14: The golden pot
15: The golden pot
16: The golden pot

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!

The Rainbow Networks website is hosted by JockeTF and Soder on furver.se.

The Rainbow Networks
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy
Azul theme and related images designed by Jamin