the Rainbow Networks
+++eXy FFA
Map: pukka3dm1
Players: 2 / 18
The golden pot › RAINBOW NETWORKS › Tech & Support › CPMA
CPMA
Something wrong with our servers or your system?
Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer Friendly Page     Forum IndexTech & Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
W1ZrD
Founder
Founder


Joined: Aug 15, 2007
Posts: 1108
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 9:00 am    Post subject: CPMA Reply with quote

The server is up and running, the maps are there, the config is there and so is the modified .pk3 files needed for it to even want to work with open arena, but still it wont run.

So, to make it simple I can try to do this: JACK THOMPSON!!!! HELP :)

_________________
- Carl Sandburg -

Nothing happens unless first we dream.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website
[sXe]
Forum Addict
Forum Addict


Joined: Sep 27, 2007
Posts: 354
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 10:20 pm    Post subject: Re: CPMA Reply with quote

Where is it?... :O)

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile
W1ZrD
Founder
Founder


Joined: Aug 15, 2007
Posts: 1108
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Sat Nov 03, 2007 10:50 am    Post subject: Re: CPMA Reply with quote

[sXe wrote:
"]Where is it?... :O)
Obviously it's not working yet, but if you want to help, feel free to do so...The UDP fallback kicks in to an empty slot and I don't know why that is. Also the fact that it tries to download the entire map-pack through sv_dlURL without even having it set, so it's a mystery as of yet.

_________________
- Carl Sandburg -

Nothing happens unless first we dream.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website
[sXe]
Forum Addict
Forum Addict


Joined: Sep 27, 2007
Posts: 354
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Nov 04, 2007 1:12 pm    Post subject: Re: CPMA Reply with quote

Nice job for setting up the CPMA again. Could u set up a special 1v1 server with map rotation with the regular maps? (including the HQ map pack ones). That would be nice bcuz it's a bit weird to play this great mod with missing textures :blarg:

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile
W1ZrD
Founder
Founder


Joined: Aug 15, 2007
Posts: 1108
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Sun Nov 04, 2007 1:29 pm    Post subject: Re: CPMA Reply with quote

[sXe wrote:
"]Nice job for setting up the CPMA again. Could u set up a special 1v1 server with map rotation with the regular maps? (including the HQ map pack ones). That would be nice bcuz it's a bit weird to play this great mod with missing textures :blarg:
We are looking for way to try and make a good solution for this. I know how annoying it is with those missing textures, so when time allows I'll start working on it.

In the meantime we need to see what maps work best with it, it makes most sense using maps designed for CPMA since the physics will aid your movement. It's not much point playing oa_dm6 in CPMA since you won't be able to move at all without hugging all the walls :)

_________________
- Carl Sandburg -

Nothing happens unless first we dream.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website
[sXe]
Forum Addict
Forum Addict


Joined: Sep 27, 2007
Posts: 354
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Nov 04, 2007 5:17 pm    Post subject: Re: CPMA Reply with quote

One problem: Why does pressing F1/F2 not take any effect while callvote xxx?

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile
W1ZrD
Founder
Founder


Joined: Aug 15, 2007
Posts: 1108
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Sun Nov 04, 2007 5:45 pm    Post subject: Re: CPMA Reply with quote

[sXe wrote:
"]One problem: Why does pressing F1/F2 not take any effect while callvote xxx?
It does: if you vote on the correct things.

For instance, type /callvote map aggressor -> press F1 -> it works

If you type something wrong, then it won't say that you typed it wrong, it will simply do nothing.

_________________
- Carl Sandburg -

Nothing happens unless first we dream.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website
[sXe]
Forum Addict
Forum Addict


Joined: Sep 27, 2007
Posts: 354
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Nov 04, 2007 6:16 pm    Post subject: Re: CPMA Reply with quote

Sry for this stupid question the others were too dumb *lol*

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile
SnooSnoo
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Aug 18, 2007
Posts: 1453
Location: Croatia

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 11:07 pm    Post subject: Re: CPMA Reply with quote

I wants it!

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile
[sXe]
Forum Addict
Forum Addict


Joined: Sep 27, 2007
Posts: 354
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 11:19 pm    Post subject: Re: CPMA Reply with quote

Yay bring CPMA back to the hood!

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile
Derity
Forum Addict
Forum Addict


Joined: Aug 23, 2007
Posts: 257
Location: 49°14' 7°00'

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 11:24 pm    Post subject: Re: CPMA Reply with quote

ye, but with a rocketarena map on like the one i attached :sexy:

www.4shared.com/file/4...3map1.html

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile
dohgob
Happy Camper
Happy Camper


Joined: Sep 03, 2007
Posts: 66
Location: Bulgaria

PostPosted: Sun Mar 30, 2008 10:56 pm    Post subject: Re: CPMA Reply with quote

I was very happy today - finally a working OA CPMA server where I can finally play aggressor with all the goodies. Yeah... that was before I voted for map that has not cpm as prefix.

Why on Earth is the only CPMA server cpm only? I really don't get it. There are hundreds of proper Q3 CPMA 1.45 servers out there. And how many of them have Aggressor? None.

I am not asking for explanation. Just wanna play Aggressor with all the goods.
Back to top
View user's profile
Derity
Forum Addict
Forum Addict


Joined: Aug 23, 2007
Posts: 257
Location: 49°14' 7°00'

PostPosted: Sun Mar 30, 2008 11:06 pm    Post subject: Re: CPMA Reply with quote

there are just no other maps on the server...

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile
dohgob
Happy Camper
Happy Camper


Joined: Sep 03, 2007
Posts: 66
Location: Bulgaria

PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 12:39 am    Post subject: Re: CPMA Reply with quote

Only pak0 eh?
Back to top
View user's profile
jackthompson
Admin
Admin


Joined: Aug 15, 2007
Posts: 1302
Location: Here

PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 2:32 am    Post subject: Re: CPMA Reply with quote

The thing is that OA and Q3A players can connect to that server... so neither OA nor Q3A maps are on that server... only the CPMA maps for now...

I'll have to repack aggressor so Q3A players can download it and then it can be played there too...

I'll do that tomorrow... or so... :D
Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer Friendly Page     Forum Index -> Tech & Support All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Page 1 of 5


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Welcome Anonymous


Membership:
Latest: kontol
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 355

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 20
Total: 20
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: The golden pot
02: The golden pot
03: The golden pot
04: The golden pot
05: The golden pot
06: The golden pot
07: The golden pot
08: Maps
09: The golden pot
10: Maps
11: The golden pot
12: The golden pot
13: The golden pot
14: My Account
15: Rainbow Media
16: Home
17: Home
18: Rainbow Media
19: Maps
20: Rainbow Media

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!

The Rainbow Networks website is hosted by JockeTF and Soder on furver.se.

The Rainbow Networks
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy
Azul theme and related images designed by Jamin