the Rainbow Networks
RN|VQ3 DEFRAG
Map: si
Players: 0 / 18

+++eXy FFA
Map: nodm13
Players: 2 / 18
The golden pot › RAINBOW NETWORKS › Main › /join chickens channel
/join chickens channel
"There is only only problem, there isnt a General Crap section, that is my home. :)

I shall use Main for now. Main what? Main crap?"

Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer Friendly Page     Forum IndexMain
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
chiquita
Alpacas Approved
Alpacas Approved


Joined: Sep 01, 2007
Posts: 1410
Location: psychiatric ward

PostPosted: Sat Mar 01, 2008 6:36 pm    Post subject: Re: ADVERTISMENT : chickys new 1v1 insta rail server Reply with quote

40000 has 100% uptime and 30000 seems to stop responding but the config file is a bit big while 40000 has a simple one. I also notice 30000 was missing gamename NoGhost.

I've made both the same.

Jack will q3 players get the mismatch error like we did before you changed it?

I see OA players connect and q3 players disconnect on starting. This may just be the usual noob thing though ?

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile
[sXe]
Forum Addict
Forum Addict


Joined: Sep 27, 2007
Posts: 354
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat Mar 01, 2008 6:48 pm    Post subject: Re: ADVERTISMENT : chickys new 1v1 insta rail server Reply with quote

Yes still the same :( On the 40000 ported server I get this console message now:

...loading 'scripts/ninemil-ctf2.shader'
...loading 'scripts/cpmctf1.shader'
...loading 'scripts/wdw3team1.shader'
...loading 'scripts/cpm8.shader'
...loading 'scripts/r_tourney4.shader'
...loading 'scripts/mrcq3t3.shader'
...loading 'scripts/lun_cpm18.shader'
...loading 'scripts/cpm4a.shader'
...loading 'scripts/swelt_evil8.shader'
...loading 'scripts/cpm3a.shader'
...loading 'scripts/swelt_majestic.shader'
...loading 'scripts/cpm3.shader'
...loading 'scripts/cpm29.shader'
...loading 'scripts/cpm28.shader'
...loading 'scripts/cpm27.shader'
...loading 'scripts/cpm26.shader'
...loading 'scripts/cpm25.shader'
...loading 'scripts/cpm24.shader'
...loading 'scripts/cpm23.shader'
...loading 'scripts/devilpunch.shader'
...loading 'scripts/mkoxide.shader'
...loading 'scripts/cpm22.shader'
...loading 'scripts/sweltdm4.shader'
...loading 'scripts/69pickup1.shader'
...loading 'scripts/decker_sky.shader'
...loading 'scripts/decker_light.shader'
...loading 'scripts/decker_sfx.shader'
...loading 'scripts/decker_grates.shader'
...loading 'scripts/deck-tele.shader'
...loading 'scripts/hub3media.shader'
...loading 'scripts/mars.shader'
...loading 'scripts/nodm2.shader'
...loading 'scripts/acid.shader'
...loading 'scripts/cpm17.shader'
...loading 'scripts/evil6.shader'
...loading 'scripts/evil6_trims.shader'
...loading 'scripts/sweltdm3.shader'
...loading 'scripts/blemish.shader'
...loading 'scripts/qfraggel2.shader'
...loading 'scripts/mrcq3dm5.shader'
...loading 'scripts/mrcleantex_3.shader'
...loading 'scripts/mrcleantex_1.shader'
...loading 'scripts/ik_sky.shader'
...loading 'scripts/d3xf2.shader'
...loading 'scripts/decker.shader'
...loading 'scripts/hammer_trim.shader'
...loading 'scripts/headlamp.shader'
...loading 'scripts/hornylamp.shader'
...loading 'scripts/nightsky.shader'
...loading 'scripts/hub3aeroq3.shader'
...loading 'scripts/costanza1.shader'
...loading 'scripts/ful-texturespack1.shader'
...loading 'scripts/ful-texturespack2.shader'
...loading 'scripts/slamp.shader'
...loading 'scripts/ctctf4.shader'
...loading 'scripts/ctctf1.shader'
...loading 'scripts/ctctf.shader'
...loading 'scripts/ctctf2.shader'
...loading 'scripts/ctctf3.shader'
...loading 'scripts/6+.shader'
----- finished R_Init -----
Loading vm file vm/ui.qvm.
VM file ui compiled to 581960 bytes of code
ui loaded in 1943200 bytes on the hunk
147 arenas parsed
33 bots parsed
Loading vm file vm/cgame.qvm.
VM file cgame compiled to 786818 bytes of code
cgame loaded in 5380768 bytes on the hunk
----- CL_Shutdown -----
RE_Shutdown( 1 )
Shutting down OpenGL subsystem
...wglMakeCurrent( NULL, NULL ): success
...deleting GL context: success
...releasing DC: success
...destroying window
...resetting display
...shutting down QGL
...unloading OpenGL DLL
-----------------------
Z_Free: memory block wrote past end

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile
chiquita
Alpacas Approved
Alpacas Approved


Joined: Sep 01, 2007
Posts: 1410
Location: psychiatric ward

PostPosted: Sat Mar 01, 2008 7:06 pm    Post subject: Re: ADVERTISMENT : chickys new 1v1 insta rail server Reply with quote

Ok I uploaded file and I can get into both as I normally do

In my directory I have the NoGhost.pk3
C:\Documents and Settings\Kristen\Application Data\OpenArena\NoGhost

I delete this and notice I can still connect.

I check the dir again and see another NoGHost file but called something like NoGhost.2434242.pk3. I delete that, enter the game and nghost file reloads and I connect fine.


Can people try port 40000. Ive never had a problem.
Back to top
View user's profile
[sXe]
Forum Addict
Forum Addict


Joined: Sep 27, 2007
Posts: 354
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Mar 02, 2008 12:38 pm    Post subject: Re: ADVERTISMENT : chickys new 1v1 insta rail server Reply with quote

The strange thing is that noghost created a baseoa folder within the Q3A Folder. So far I can only join via OA :/

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile
chiquita
Alpacas Approved
Alpacas Approved


Joined: Sep 01, 2007
Posts: 1410
Location: psychiatric ward

PostPosted: Mon Mar 03, 2008 1:34 am    Post subject: Re: ADVERTISMENT : chickys new 1v1 insta rail server Reply with quote

spam


Last edited by chiquita on Tue Mar 04, 2008 3:58 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile
[sXe]
Forum Addict
Forum Addict


Joined: Sep 27, 2007
Posts: 354
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Mar 03, 2008 3:16 pm    Post subject: Re: ADVERTISMENT : chickys new 1v1 insta rail server Reply with quote

Well finally I hav a suggestion: Wot about creating one server for ppl playing in OA and another for the Q3A players?

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile
chiquita
Alpacas Approved
Alpacas Approved


Joined: Sep 01, 2007
Posts: 1410
Location: psychiatric ward

PostPosted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 2:33 am    Post subject: Re: ADVERTISMENT : chickys new 1v1 insta rail server Reply with quote

spam


Last edited by chiquita on Tue Mar 04, 2008 3:57 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile
chiquita
Alpacas Approved
Alpacas Approved


Joined: Sep 01, 2007
Posts: 1410
Location: psychiatric ward

PostPosted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 3:48 am    Post subject: Re: ADVERTISMENT : chickys new 1v1 insta rail server Reply with quote

ok I can connect to q3eu.com:30000 and 40000 with q3a no problem.

I just downloaded noghost after deleting everything from the noghost dir (but its slow dl)

Then when it attempts to download the gpl mod then escape and it will connect ok. If you dont have the map then it will download at a slow rate so you might want to copy it to baseq3. This is exacty the same issue when connecting from oa to q3.

I kinda need the texture mod for oa so you dont need this for q3 and it will probably cause an error. The maps also download slow so you can simply copy them accross if you have them on oa

Sorry its not ideal but it'll be sorted (in my limited free time) :)

ALTERNATIVE FIX
============

Just put the attached folder in beside your other mod folders and turn download options to off in options. You will need the map though in baseq3 if you dont have it. Thats something thats normal for alot of people anyway.



noghost.zip
 Description:
 Filename:  noghost.zip
 Filesize:  288.03 KB
 Downloaded:  154 Time(s)
Back to top
View user's profile
[sXe]
Forum Addict
Forum Addict


Joined: Sep 27, 2007
Posts: 354
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 10:03 pm    Post subject: Re: ADVERTISMENT : chickys new 1v1 insta rail server Reply with quote

Still the same with vm/cgame.qvm has bad header...

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile
chiquita
Alpacas Approved
Alpacas Approved


Joined: Sep 01, 2007
Posts: 1410
Location: psychiatric ward

PostPosted: Wed Mar 05, 2008 3:12 am    Post subject: Re: ADVERTISMENT : chickys new 1v1 insta rail server Reply with quote

yea i got the same too.. my head is spinning. I just deleted the ng file. Put in one I got from the q3 zip 190kb or something. into the NoGhost dir. Disable downloads.. i connect fine



which is a shame cos you see people connect then disc.. and it had to happen as i took a ss :)

I've given up trying to help as I dont know either.
Back to top
View user's profile
[sXe]
Forum Addict
Forum Addict


Joined: Sep 27, 2007
Posts: 354
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 1:20 pm    Post subject: Re: ADVERTISMENT : chickys new 1v1 insta rail server Reply with quote

Yes I 4 me it worked aswell...but since u add chicky.pk3, Q3A asks for my cd key... OA works still well ;P

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile
jackthompson
Admin
Admin


Joined: Aug 15, 2007
Posts: 1302
Location: Here

PostPosted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 2:24 pm    Post subject: Re: ADVERTISMENT : chickys new 1v1 insta rail server Reply with quote

Chicken, just tell Mav to release a new version of NoGhost with cgame.qvm included... I think that bad header problem might come because his game.qvm and my cgame.qvm were compiled with different versions of the compiler or whatever...

Compiling both and throwing out a new release (the best way to increase the number of users is to release often) is a matter of minutes and most likely the way to fix this.

And tell him to make his shit GPL so he can lean back and delegate when he's not motivated. I'm sure one or the other would like to contribute his time to such a already nice mod.
Back to top
View user's profile
chiquita
Alpacas Approved
Alpacas Approved


Joined: Sep 01, 2007
Posts: 1410
Location: psychiatric ward

PostPosted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 10:10 pm    Post subject: Re: ADVERTISMENT : chickys new 1v1 insta rail server Reply with quote

[sXe wrote:
"]Yes I 4 me it worked aswell...but since u add chicky.pk3, Q3A asks for my cd key... OA works still well ;P

ok now thats sv_strictauth setting.. i think.

the pk3 thing was just messing around trying to get good balance with the sounds.

I am still noobie. I can play without the bad header. whatever way you look at it, there's gonna be a baseq3 and baseoa anyway.

Problem for q3 is that I dont know if you can use http download functions. If yes then the answer could be with the webserver. it's gonna send a header so you can give them what they need.

the bad header thing or any other problems will always be my fault. if i cant understand it then maybe im not ready to accomodate both. :)

I know that some players have mixed up paths. they have everything bundled in single dirs etc. I mean its bad enough trying to learn configs and putting maps from one folder to another.. but that isssue alone is why i use OA if the gamepath is OA. if they are downloading a map which is going into baseoa then i dont think they are gonna be connecting anyway

Remember Mav is supporting the rail players.. who are all on 1.16. I guess he might have things to consider that we dont care too much about. If his release has a bug he has server and client mods everywhere. I guess that could be a real problem without any dl functions


Last edited by chiquita on Sat Mar 08, 2008 10:21 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile
chiquita
Alpacas Approved
Alpacas Approved


Joined: Sep 01, 2007
Posts: 1410
Location: psychiatric ward

PostPosted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 10:16 pm    Post subject: Re: ADVERTISMENT : chickys new 1v1 insta rail server Reply with quote

[sXe wrote:
"]Yes I 4 me it worked aswell...but since u add chicky.pk3, Q3A asks for my cd key... OA works still well ;P

theres also i fix for this i think, its now considered a bug due to ppl having to enter serial nos each time. You do have the original and a cd key yea? Well there is a patch to sort that but it can be sorted by an admin of the server.

I thought I was on vacation from q3 when i joined here :D i guess it was just too good to be true :)
Back to top
View user's profile
[sXe]
Forum Addict
Forum Addict


Joined: Sep 27, 2007
Posts: 354
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Mar 09, 2008 2:13 pm    Post subject: Re: ADVERTISMENT : chickys new 1v1 insta rail server Reply with quote

Your 1v1 server is quite experimental, eh? Always hav to modify sth. tiny ;P

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer Friendly Page     Forum Index -> Main All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Page 2 of 3


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Welcome Anonymous


Membership:
Latest: kontol
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 355

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 37
Total: 37
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: Maps
02: The golden pot
03: Maps
04: Home
05: The golden pot
06: The golden pot
07: The golden pot
08: Home
09: The golden pot
10: The golden pot
11: The golden pot
12: Home
13: The golden pot
14: The golden pot
15: Rainbow Media
16: Maps
17: The golden pot
18: The golden pot
19: Rainbow Media
20: Maps
21: My Account
22: The golden pot
23: The golden pot
24: Servers & High Scores
25: My Account
26: The golden pot
27: The golden pot
28: Home
29: The golden pot
30: The golden pot
31: The golden pot
32: The golden pot
33: The golden pot
34: The golden pot
35: The golden pot
36: The golden pot
37: The golden pot

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!

The Rainbow Networks website is hosted by JockeTF and Soder on furver.se.

The Rainbow Networks
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy
Azul theme and related images designed by Jamin