the Rainbow Networks
+++eXy FFA
Map: q3tourney3
Players: 2 / 18
The golden pot › RN|Clan › Main RN|Clan section › I have quakelive invites
I have quakelive invites
RN|Clan related discussions.
Go to page 1, 2  Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer Friendly Page     Forum IndexMain RN|Clan section
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
RAZ3R
Elite Haxor!
Elite Haxor!


Joined: Apr 07, 2008
Posts: 185
Location: England

PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2009 4:42 pm    Post subject: I have quakelive invites Reply with quote

Anyone want (ik most people are already in beta here)?
Back to top
View user's profile
kernel_panic
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Aug 28, 2007
Posts: 751
Location: uk

PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2009 6:52 pm    Post subject: Re: I have quakelive invites Reply with quote

o/

_________________
"Fuelling off topic babble since day 1."
Back to top
View user's profile
SnooSnoo
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Aug 18, 2007
Posts: 1453
Location: Croatia

PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2009 7:14 pm    Post subject: Re: I have quakelive invites Reply with quote

kernel_panic wrote:
o/

Windows only :s

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile
kernel_panic
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Aug 28, 2007
Posts: 751
Location: uk

PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2009 7:50 pm    Post subject: Re: I have quakelive invites Reply with quote

What? We've changed characters or are you informing me about this? I remind you that I now play from Windows.

:)

_________________
"Fuelling off topic babble since day 1."
Back to top
View user's profile
RAZ3R
Elite Haxor!
Elite Haxor!


Joined: Apr 07, 2008
Posts: 185
Location: England

PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2009 7:57 pm    Post subject: Re: I have quakelive invites Reply with quote

Need your first name, last name and e-mail for form. Just post here or pm me in irc or something.
Back to top
View user's profile
SnooSnoo
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Aug 18, 2007
Posts: 1453
Location: Croatia

PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2009 9:08 pm    Post subject: Re: I have quakelive invites Reply with quote

kernel_panic wrote:
What? We've changed characters or are you informing me about this? I remind you that I now play from Windows.

:)

Thought it was for playing oa only...

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile
kernel_panic
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Aug 28, 2007
Posts: 751
Location: uk

PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2009 1:49 am    Post subject: Re: I have quakelive invites Reply with quote

Quote::
Thought it was for playing oa only...

Same thing, isn't it? :)

_________________
"Fuelling off topic babble since day 1."
Back to top
View user's profile
SnooSnoo
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Aug 18, 2007
Posts: 1453
Location: Croatia

PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2009 9:21 am    Post subject: Re: I have quakelive invites Reply with quote

kernel_panic wrote:
Quote::
Thought it was for playing oa only...

Same thing, isn't it? :)

Yeee, well, no. :hihi:

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile
kernel_panic
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Aug 28, 2007
Posts: 751
Location: uk

PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2009 1:26 pm    Post subject: Re: I have quakelive invites Reply with quote

No? What's the difference? If I play OA in Windows because I got fed up of performance problems in Linux, it only makes sense that I play QL in Windows too--EVEN if there was a Linux client, this is. Unless, of course, that the hypotetical Linux client worked as well as the Windows one, or well enough for me to not mind it.

_________________
"Fuelling off topic babble since day 1."
Back to top
View user's profile
SnooSnoo
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Aug 18, 2007
Posts: 1453
Location: Croatia

PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2009 1:52 pm    Post subject: Re: I have quakelive invites Reply with quote

I just think you wont be able to get a nice fps in QL with picmip 0. And I like picmip 0, and QL looks very nice.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile
kernel_panic
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Aug 28, 2007
Posts: 751
Location: uk

PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2009 3:37 pm    Post subject: Re: I have quakelive invites Reply with quote

Oh, that's something I wasn't expecting. So QL is significantly more demanding than Q3 or OA?

_________________
"Fuelling off topic babble since day 1."
Back to top
View user's profile
Joki
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Apr 16, 2008
Posts: 1037
Location: at tiled stove

PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2009 3:42 pm    Post subject: Re: I have quakelive invites Reply with quote

Not sure, but it appears to me (only played it like twice) that it looks the same as q3, but runs a little slower, since Mukrosyft Entranetz Exploirertra is a bit slowisher than an independent cpp application.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Falkland
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Aug 01, 2008
Posts: 922
Location: Nowhere

PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2009 5:12 pm    Post subject: Re: I have quakelive invites Reply with quote

Joki wrote:
Not sure, but it appears to me (only played it like twice) that it looks the same as q3, but runs a little slower, since Mukrosyft Entranetz Exploirertra is a bit slowisher than an independent cpp application.

I never saw a QL client , but from sparse infos I've heard it should come as a browser plugin ( flash based ? ) ... Is it a real client connected to a server or is it only the interface to a real binary remote client connected to a server ?
Back to top
View user's profile
RAZ3R
Elite Haxor!
Elite Haxor!


Joined: Apr 07, 2008
Posts: 185
Location: England

PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2009 5:59 pm    Post subject: Re: I have quakelive invites Reply with quote

With my old shitty pc using a config I only just got 125 fps with in q3, I was getting about 70-80fps in quakelive I think, so it is more demanding, but not by much.

They've sorted out r_fullbright now though, so lightmap is actualy better for visibility than vertex - so if you want optimum settings that's a few more fps you loose. If you can get 125 fps on oasago2 in oa though, you should probably be able to get 125 fps in quakelive.

Falkland: it's a real client, you have a 200mb download or something when you first connect on a computer... and as it's beta, another 100mb download every couple of weeks as they make updates to the game.
Back to top
View user's profile
chiquita
Alpacas Approved
Alpacas Approved


Joined: Sep 01, 2007
Posts: 1410
Location: psychiatric ward

PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2009 8:21 pm    Post subject: Re: I have quakelive invites Reply with quote

test
Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer Friendly Page     Forum Index -> Main RN|Clan section All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Go to page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Welcome Anonymous


Membership:
Latest: Evilemerold
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 354

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 21
Total: 21
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: The golden pot
02: My Account
03: The golden pot
04: Home
05: The golden pot
06: The golden pot
07: The golden pot
08: Home
09: The golden pot
10: The golden pot
11: The golden pot
12: The golden pot
13: Rainbow Media
14: My Account
15: The golden pot
16: The golden pot
17: The golden pot
18: The golden pot
19: The golden pot
20: The golden pot
21: The golden pot

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!

The Rainbow Networks website is hosted by JockeTF and Soder on furver.se.

The Rainbow Networks
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy
Azul theme and related images designed by Jamin