the Rainbow Networks
RN|VQ3 DEFRAG
Map: si
Players: 0 / 18

+++eXy FFA
Map: q3dm16
Players: 2 / 18
The golden pot › RAINBOW NETWORKS › Tech & Support › mouse again ....
mouse again ....
Something wrong with our servers or your system?
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer Friendly Page     Forum IndexTech & Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
lini
Active Fragger
Active Fragger


Joined: Oct 04, 2007
Posts: 99
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 11:13 am    Post subject: mouse again .... Reply with quote

about mouse ... :-) and win xp

I ask already on irc and I read a lot on posts .. but im really noob in this stuff and i dont understand u at all :-) . And Im sure some guys ask also ..
Since I install OA 0.7.7 I have troble with mouse (it screw up). U shoot, u move, u run like a drunk m o u s e :-(
It didnt help /in mouse -1 it didnt help change to switch files openarena07.exe and openarena077.exe (by the way ... then I can play only maps from 0.7!!).
Maybe somebody wants to put all of the tips in one handbook so we can try all of it

thx

_________________
:-)
Back to top
View user's profile
SnooSnoo
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Aug 18, 2007
Posts: 1453
Location: Croatia

PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 11:33 am    Post subject: Re: mouse again .... Reply with quote

You cant swap 070/071 .exe for 077 because of some protocol that changed. Thats why you see older servers. The ioquake3 guys messed up everyone with a slightly slower pc. Maybe someone has some good advice, sorry I dont think I can help. :(

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile
[sXe]
Forum Addict
Forum Addict


Joined: Sep 27, 2007
Posts: 354
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 12:35 pm    Post subject: Re: mouse again .... Reply with quote

The broken sdl issue again...

ostenfeld.dk/~poul19/p...a_test.zip Copy the content into your baseoa folder and replace everything's needed.

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile
lini
Active Fragger
Active Fragger


Joined: Oct 04, 2007
Posts: 99
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 1:59 pm    Post subject: Re: mouse again .... Reply with quote

thanks for a tip
i did it but ... it load only 0.7 servers :-( even when I start from 0.7.7
komisch
u know why?

_________________
:-)
Back to top
View user's profile
SnooSnoo
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Aug 18, 2007
Posts: 1453
Location: Croatia

PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 2:41 pm    Post subject: Re: mouse again .... Reply with quote

I allready answered your question 0.7.0, 0.7.1 protocol 68 ... 0.7.7 protocol 69. Yay for 69! honk honk

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile
lini
Active Fragger
Active Fragger


Joined: Oct 04, 2007
Posts: 99
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 3:30 pm    Post subject: Re: mouse again .... Reply with quote

SnooSnoo wrote:
I allready answered your question 0.7.0, 0.7.1 protocol 68 ... 0.7.7 protocol 69. Yay for 69! honk honk

honk honk yonk yonk
i did like u said :-) but I say that it doesnt work ... the *.exe starts only 0.7 game! so i dont understand wot has it to do with protocol?
I put it in 0.7.7 folder and did replacing .... and this shit now works only with 0.7 servers, no way to see servers with 0.7.7 = it starts game 0.7 not like i expected 0.7.7 :-(
...and now ...?

_________________
:-)
Back to top
View user's profile
SnooSnoo
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Aug 18, 2007
Posts: 1453
Location: Croatia

PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 5:14 pm    Post subject: Re: mouse again .... Reply with quote

I'm telling you that its absolutly normal you get old servers with the old exe because the new exe has a new protocol to separate the old and new servers so ppl dont get the "invalid folder" error!!! Comprende? o.O

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile
lini
Active Fragger
Active Fragger


Joined: Oct 04, 2007
Posts: 99
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 7:11 pm    Post subject: Re: mouse again .... Reply with quote

:-)
yo yo yo I understood , comprendre, verstehe, rozumiem ... :-)
submit: a tip from sXe doesnt work :-( .... because ... is old openarena.exe file in zip :0

_________________
:-)
Back to top
View user's profile
[sXe]
Forum Addict
Forum Addict


Joined: Sep 27, 2007
Posts: 354
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 7:34 pm    Post subject: Re: mouse again .... Reply with quote

Ok mayb that should cope with 0.7.7 aswell (only one dll file without exe so don't forget to restore your original exe!) -> brie.ostenfeld.dk/~pou...native.zip

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile
lini
Active Fragger
Active Fragger


Joined: Oct 04, 2007
Posts: 99
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 8:23 pm    Post subject: Re: mouse again .... Reply with quote

nope :-.(
it didnt help, load only OA 0.7 servers
trotzdem danke, anyway thanks, mimo to dzieki

_________________
:-)
Back to top
View user's profile
kernel_panic
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Aug 28, 2007
Posts: 751
Location: uk

PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 11:39 pm    Post subject: Re: mouse again .... Reply with quote

Lini, I think it's not possible to have just one installation and join both 0.7.1 and 0.7.7 servers (if this is what you're trying to do). People who has problems with the mouse input and can't stand it has either a) only 0.7.1 installed or b) both and switch between them according to their mood. Somebody here should be able to tell you how to deal with the files that go to the same location in Windows...

_________________
"Fuelling off topic babble since day 1."
Back to top
View user's profile
lini
Active Fragger
Active Fragger


Joined: Oct 04, 2007
Posts: 99
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 9:07 am    Post subject: Re: mouse again .... Reply with quote

thanks panic,
I think u right, its a raither problem with Win files ... :-(
by the way 0.7.7 with a mouse problem is the biggest crap since Q3 engine.
No way to win on 1:1 or Last man standing. It makes me sick when I loose 13:0 and u can do nothing. Yo, i wait maybe the answer comes with 0.8 :-(

_________________
:-)
Back to top
View user's profile
Joki
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Apr 16, 2008
Posts: 1037
Location: at tiled stove

PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 1:39 pm    Post subject: Re: mouse again .... Reply with quote

Stick with 0.7.1 :] Thats what most of us here do.
And you wont meet n00kie if you play 0.7.1! \o/

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
kernel_panic
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Aug 28, 2007
Posts: 751
Location: uk

PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 2:16 pm    Post subject: Re: mouse again .... Reply with quote

Quote::
by the way 0.7.7 with a mouse problem is the biggest crap since Q3 engine.
No way to win on 1:1 or Last man standing. It makes me sick when I loose 13:0 and u can do nothing.

And not only that you loose against every monkey around, but the whole thing feels crap, like a non-sensical shoot & run kind of thing.

The cool thing about sticking with 0.7.1 is that the two versions split creates a very good filter, and the people dwelling the 0.7.1 servers are all reasonably good. This way it's almost granted that you'll have a good time in CTF of FFA without 34246234 players spamming grenades like there's no tomorrow and crap like that. The bad thing is that there's no Corkscrew or Freezerail servers, you'll find the same ~10 players in 1vs1 and, in general, much less options as to where to play.

Quote::
Stick with 0.7.1 :] Thats what most of us here do.

I'm quite glad that you stay with us, but I thought you were amongst the lucky ones who don't experience the mouse problem...

PS. Ahaha! only now I read your hidden message!

_________________
"Fuelling off topic babble since day 1."
Back to top
View user's profile
SnooSnoo
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Aug 18, 2007
Posts: 1453
Location: Croatia

PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 2:32 pm    Post subject: Re: mouse again .... Reply with quote

I have to say that I have no problems with 077 (but my rig can handle it) it also looks better to me.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer Friendly Page     Forum Index -> Tech & Support All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Welcome Anonymous


Membership:
Latest: kontol
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 355

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 43
Total: 43
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: The golden pot
02: The golden pot
03: The golden pot
04: The golden pot
05: The golden pot
06: The golden pot
07: The golden pot
08: The golden pot
09: The golden pot
10: My Account
11: Home
12: The golden pot
13: The golden pot
14: The golden pot
15: The golden pot
16: The golden pot
17: The golden pot
18: The golden pot
19: My Account
20: The golden pot
21: The golden pot
22: The golden pot
23: Home
24: The golden pot
25: The golden pot
26: The golden pot
27: The golden pot
28: The golden pot
29: The golden pot
30: The golden pot
31: Maps
32: The golden pot
33: My Account
34: The golden pot
35: The golden pot
36: The golden pot
37: The golden pot
38: The golden pot
39: The golden pot
40: The golden pot
41: Maps
42: The golden pot
43: The golden pot

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!

The Rainbow Networks website is hosted by JockeTF and Soder on furver.se.

The Rainbow Networks
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy
Azul theme and related images designed by Jamin