the Rainbow Networks
+++eXy FFA
Map: q3tourney4
Players: 2 / 18
The golden pot › RAINBOW NETWORKS › Tech & Support › ioQuake3 rev1341... fixed mouse input?
ioQuake3 rev1341... fixed mouse input?
Something wrong with our servers or your system?
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer Friendly Page     Forum IndexTech & Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
jackthompson
Admin
Admin


Joined: Aug 15, 2007
Posts: 1302
Location: Here

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2008 12:45 pm    Post subject: ioQuake3 rev1341... fixed mouse input? Reply with quote

The mouse input code has been changed in rev1341 of ioQuake3 (yesterday).

It's supposed to behave exactly like the old windows code now on all platforms.

If you play Q3A take these binaries and test it...

Windows: ftp.suse.com/pub/peopl....1.x86.exe
Linux: ftp.suse.com/pub/peopl...1.i386.run
Back to top
View user's profile
kernel_panic
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Aug 28, 2007
Posts: 751
Location: uk

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2008 1:26 pm    Post subject: Re: ioQuake3 rev1341... fixed mouse input? Reply with quote

Heh, those idiots ate their words, after all?

Can we test this out with OA?

_________________
"Fuelling off topic babble since day 1."
Back to top
View user's profile
aanti
Forum Addict
Forum Addict


Joined: Jan 26, 2008
Posts: 269
Location: Frankfurt am Main

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2008 2:20 pm    Post subject: Re: ioQuake3 rev1341... fixed mouse input? Reply with quote

jack sent me a oa binary of 1.35 svn rev 1341 and its much better. i still have a different sensitivity compared to 0.7.1 but at least its consistent and responsive etc

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile
Joki
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Apr 16, 2008
Posts: 1037
Location: at tiled stove

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2008 3:44 pm    Post subject: Re: ioQuake3 rev1341... fixed mouse input? Reply with quote

kernel_panic wrote:
Heh, those idiots ate their words, after all?


I hope you mean it like THAT.
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
kernel_panic
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Aug 28, 2007
Posts: 751
Location: uk

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2008 6:15 pm    Post subject: Re: ioQuake3 rev1341... fixed mouse input? Reply with quote

Quote::
I hope you mean it like THAT.

THAT would be quite appropriate, I reckon. :)

_________________
"Fuelling off topic babble since day 1."
Back to top
View user's profile
Derity
Forum Addict
Forum Addict


Joined: Aug 23, 2007
Posts: 257
Location: 49°14' 7°00'

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 7:13 pm    Post subject: Re: ioQuake3 rev1341... fixed mouse input? Reply with quote

i didnt notice any change, i wont play this version again until it is fixed.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile
kernel_panic
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Aug 28, 2007
Posts: 751
Location: uk

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 11:33 pm    Post subject: Re: ioQuake3 rev1341... fixed mouse input? Reply with quote

Quote::
jack sent me a oa binary of 1.35 svn rev 1341 and its much better. i still have a different sensitivity compared to 0.7.1 but at least its consistent and responsive etc
Quote::
i didnt notice any change, i wont play this version again until it is fixed.

Uhm...that's not very good news. Today I played a bit more with the mouse thing set to '-1' and indeed it doesn't change for me. I don't know about the latest changes, but I'm starting to thing that we are doomed...

_________________
"Fuelling off topic babble since day 1."
Back to top
View user's profile
[sXe]
Forum Addict
Forum Addict


Joined: Sep 27, 2007
Posts: 354
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 12:30 pm    Post subject: Re: ioQuake3 rev1341... fixed mouse input? Reply with quote

So don't say anymore that other people have a lack of perception...you see it's all about the proper mouse input preferences ;)

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile
kernel_panic
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Aug 28, 2007
Posts: 751
Location: uk

PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 1:48 pm    Post subject: Re: ioQuake3 rev1341... fixed mouse input? Reply with quote

Quote::
So don't say anymore that other people have a lack of perception...you see it's all about the proper mouse input preferences ;)

I was obviously pissed off, man. I'm sure you'll excuse me for that. Besides, let me point out the issue again in a more educated way:

-this is NOT a question of mouse input preferences. That I and other much more experienced players changed them once and again and the problem persisted proves it. Psychofraggers like Raz3r or OA cardholders like Derity are in the same boat.
-the people who's most likely to notice it are those who've been playing for a while. I'm sure that if you had the problem you'd spot it straight away. I don't have a MSc in quake (as Fr@gzilla puts it), but I sure enough notice I can't move properly. I don't categorically discard that a good deal out of that bunch of novice players who live in the OA forums don't notice anything (and that's OK and understandable, but it doesn't change/solve anything).

...or something.

_________________
"Fuelling off topic babble since day 1."
Back to top
View user's profile
aanti
Forum Addict
Forum Addict


Joined: Jan 26, 2008
Posts: 269
Location: Frankfurt am Main

PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2008 2:10 pm    Post subject: Re: ioQuake3 rev1341... fixed mouse input? Reply with quote

32bit binary (ioquake 1.35 rev 1341, compiled by JACK THOMPSON!!)
www.sendspace.com/file/8psl3k

for me its much better now

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile
kernel_panic
Übergod
Übergod


Joined: Aug 28, 2007
Posts: 751
Location: uk

PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2008 9:37 pm    Post subject: Re: ioQuake3 rev1341... fixed mouse input? Reply with quote

Using this I get 15 FPS. :)

_________________
"Fuelling off topic babble since day 1."
Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer Friendly Page     Forum Index -> Tech & Support All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Welcome Anonymous


Membership:
Latest: kontol
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 355

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 44
Total: 44
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: Rainbow Media
02: The golden pot
03: The golden pot
04: Home
05: The golden pot
06: The golden pot
07: The golden pot
08: Maps
09: The golden pot
10: My Account
11: The golden pot
12: Maps
13: The golden pot
14: The golden pot
15: The golden pot
16: The golden pot
17: The golden pot
18: The golden pot
19: The golden pot
20: The golden pot
21: The golden pot
22: The golden pot
23: The golden pot
24: Maps
25: Maps
26: The golden pot
27: Home
28: The golden pot
29: Home
30: The golden pot
31: My Account
32: My Account
33: The golden pot
34: My Account
35: My Account
36: The golden pot
37: The golden pot
38: The golden pot
39: Home
40: Home
41: The golden pot
42: The golden pot
43: The golden pot
44: The golden pot

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!

The Rainbow Networks website is hosted by JockeTF and Soder on furver.se.

The Rainbow Networks
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy
Azul theme and related images designed by Jamin